Author Topic: I need some help about cheat tool  (Read 4286 times)

arseniy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2047
  • I like when I do
    • View Profile
I need some help about cheat tool
« on: March 17, 2010, 11:09:57 PM »
Need adress to make chip max to the max - 6000 and the fire speed to the max.
$4A: number of gun firepower
$4B: number of shield
Is above really makes you to the strong?

Need max strong Miria at the start of the game to create save states for all differet graphical parts of the game. So I can fast switch between them using save states. That is for my alternative pallete creation :)

tummai

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 58
    • View Profile
    • NesDev blog
Re: I need some help about cheat tool
« Reply #1 on: March 18, 2010, 06:50:40 AM »
Need adress to make chip max to the max - 6000 and the fire speed to the max.
$4A: number of gun firepower
$4B: number of shield
Is above really makes you to the strong?

Need max strong Miria at the start of the game to create save states for all differet graphical parts of the game. So I can fast switch between them using save states. That is for my alternative pallete creation :)

Max Chips is $4E and $4F.  Set $4F to something like 20.  Current chips is $4C and $4D.

$39 is bullet cooldown, lower number is faster.   set $39 to 01 and $3A to 03.

RagnarokNAJU

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 308
  • Apocalypse Please
    • View Profile
Re: I need some help about cheat tool
« Reply #2 on: March 18, 2010, 07:19:13 AM »

Need max strong Miria at the start of the game to create save states for all differet graphical parts of the game. So I can fast switch between them using save states. That is for my alternative pallete creation :)

hey i have lots of save states for TGL and TGL-secret.. if you let me know of what you need, I can send you save states easily, maybe save you some time..
~~ Cleaveland

arseniy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2047
  • I like when I do
    • View Profile
Re: I need some help about cheat tool
« Reply #3 on: March 18, 2010, 08:11:02 PM »
tummai - Thanks for the ram adress!
RagnarokNAJU - basically I need a save state for each zone on ground and in corridors(no problem with ground ones)
So I could just drag and drop them into emulator and see if pallete change not make to look something ugly.

RagnarokNAJU

  • Global Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 308
  • Apocalypse Please
    • View Profile
Re: I need some help about cheat tool
« Reply #4 on: March 18, 2010, 09:41:36 PM »

RagnarokNAJU - basically I need a save state for each zone on ground and in corridors(no problem with ground ones)
So I could just drag and drop them into emulator and see if pallete change not make to look something ugly.


you got it buddy! give me a minute and ill message you in the morn.. 10pm here lol...
~~ Cleaveland

arseniy

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2047
  • I like when I do
    • View Profile
Re: I need some help about cheat tool
« Reply #5 on: March 18, 2010, 11:32:19 PM »
alright
you can email me as well