Updates:

Fans are welcome!

Idea for a Spirtual Sequel

Started by BlackVortex, April 20, 2011, 07:08:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BlackVortex

let me explain how this got started...
I'm a musician, and I know people who make 8bit music, I who grew up on NES and love it so much.
I bought a special cart to convert MIDI into Data to control the NES's Sound chip, and recently made a tune with it
I thought it sounded like space ship shooter music... so I decided to make a short game using TGL sprites....

Then i thought... what if i could make a full fleged game? a Sequel to the original... but without claiming it as a sequel
Here is my idea: Mission: Home

The game starts off with a female android in hibernation drifting through space, until she arrives at earth.
A group of people on earth see her fall to the ground and bring her back to their base. She has no name but a serial number CL1,
so the crew dub her Ciel, The crew realize she is the prototype battle robot they sent a long time ago, to stop an alien planet from
colliding with the earth that never came back. It is explained that her successor the MRA2 completed her mission, but debris from the planet that was destroyed fell to earth and carried the threat to earth, all the while MRA2 was destroyed in the explosion. Earth was completely ravaged, Most the population evacuated to Earth2, while the military stayed behind. This small crew is all that is left. Then abruptly a message displays on the screens of computers long thought useless, New Earth is planning to Bomb Earth as a last resort, and assumes everyone dead already, and if not, it is for the greater good. They have 12 hours till launch. Ciel is unable to fly through space, due to the crach, so the crew has only one resort... For Ciel to travel the dangerous surrounding area, and set off the Distress beacons to stop the launch.